Day 106- To Cut A Long Story Short

Another weekend done and dusted, however a new series of The Only Way is Essex has just come on the TV and I don’t know what is better, TOWIE or Mr Story Frame’s reaction. Sheer horror and contempt doesn’t even touch the facial expression I was just greeted with, which makes me want to watch it even more. 🙂

This week is all about 1980, a great year as both Mr Story Frame and I were born, hurrah indeedy!

So we will kick it off tonight with a bit of Spandau Ballet, and here is the song for those of you who are too young to remember it:

Enjoy friends!

Lel xx

Did you notice there was no album vote this week?

The eagle-eyed and avid readers amongst you would have seen that there was no album vote this week, but don’t worry, that doesn’t mean the project has ground to a halt. I thought I would give your poor voting fingers a break this week and not ask you to vote for the album.

The other more selfish reason is that it is birthday week in the Story Frame household. Mr Story Frame has his birthday on Thursday (29 + some months 😉 ), and it is my birthday next Saturday and Little Miss Story Frame’s half birthday on Sunday. So I decided it was about time I chose an album without your help as a bit of a birthday treat 🙂

I’ve had a bit of a struggle with choosing this weeks  though. Do I go for an artist I love or a compilation from a significant year? Should the year be the year I was born or the year I first met Mr Story Frame?

The answer to my conundrum is clear really. Its birthday week, so why not embrace that and go with… (drumroll please)…

NOW THATS WHAT I CALL MUSIC 1980!

Wooooooooo! 🙂

Normal service on album voting will resume next week as I know from seeing some people last night that there are people who vote every week.

Lel xx