Day 98- Take Your Mamma

It’s a little bit of a cheat today as this is not actually my Mum, it’s John’s Mum. But John did take his Mum out today in Brighton to the food festival and to meet up with his brother and his wife, Sally from The Photography Boutique . Whilst they were having a lovely time at the shops and the food festival, I was at an off camera flash workshop with the lovely Adam Bronkhorst.

I have to admit, I was quite scared about going today. I had equipment I had never used before, and I always get an inferiority complex about my camera and lenses when I am surrounded by other photographers at a training course. I needn’t have worried though as Adam took us through everything step by step. I won’t ruin it for others, especially in case you have already booked, but I have to say that today was the best £80 I have spent on my photography in a while. I have gone from having flash as a mortal enemy, to wanting to go and buy a flash and triggers tomorrow so that I can have total power over the lighting in my shots. My inner control freak was doing joyful somersaults at the end of today.

I would thoroughly recommend a course with Adam, he is down to earth, easy to understand, and manages to teach without the technical jargon, wich is a huge thing in such a jargon filled industry. Thank you Adam for such a great day 🙂

Lel xx