Day 357- A Spaceman Came Travelling

2012-12-22_0001

We have spent the day in a rainy London today, which has been lovely and horrific in equal measure! It took us almost 3 hours to do what usually takes just over an hour due to signal failures and landslides, you couldn’t make it up could you?

I’m not sure what is wrong with Little Miss at the moment, maybe its a testing boundaries time again, but she has been a bit of a madam today. Mind you, we do tend to get the very good with the very bad so I guess we will ride this one out and put it down to a mixture of tiredness, fighting off flu bugs and general Christmas excitement.

In our trip to London today we went to Borough Market and bought our cheese for Christmas which we do each year. Little Miss and I were stopped by a Sky News journalist looking to talk to people about their Christmas shopping. I will admit I said we weren’t Christmas shopping as I didn’t fancy being on Sky News with my chavtastic coat on with my hood up over my hat šŸ™‚

We then went on to Hamley’s which was chaos, but not as bad as I think it could have been had it not been raining.

From there we went onto South Bank and the Christmas Markets where we stuffed ourselves with bratwurst, chips and churos before moving on up to the Royal Festival Hall.

Outside the Royal Festival Hall were home igloo looking structures and it was inside one of these that we managed to take today’s pictures. Little Miss said it felt like the inside of a space ship, and I have to say I did agree.

From there we started the long trek home and having left the house at 7.15am, we finally got home just after 6pm. Little Miss has been dunked straight in the bath and is now having some well needed quiet time, which also gave me some quiet time to get this done, giving me the evening with Mr SF for a well-earned snuggle on the sofa. Looks like we will be sacking off wrapping presents for another night šŸ™‚

Lel xxx

Leave a Reply

