Day 339- Not Addicted

2012-12-08_0002

I didn’t know whether to choose booze, cigarette’s, gambling or technology for this image. The abundance and colour of the lottery signs really appealed to me and as I took the shot the woman walked into the picture. As it’s a Saturday I have no doubt it was for a lottery ticket but I am sure she isn’t addicted (nor would I say she is addicted to whatever else she was getting from the news agents) πŸ˜‰

The thing that did strike me today whilst watching people outside the shopping centre was how any people stopped in the middle of the pavement to use their phones. When I say “use”, I don’t mean in the sense that they are making calls, but the phone in hand tap-tap-tap action that you see so much now. I would have to say, if we are addicted to anything, it is the use of our phones and I am sure we would all say we are not addicted.

2012-12-08_0003

Don’t think you are? So you aren’t reading this on your phone now then? πŸ™‚

Lel xxx

Leave a Reply

