Day 326- Feels Like Home

 

Three and a half hours after leaving Solihull, I am home, thank goodness. 🙂

I came home t Little Miss presenting me with lots of home-made cards and pictures with “I love you Mummy” on them, it made the stiff neck and sore knee from driving completely worth it.

Mr SF and I have spent quite a lot of the evening trying to sort out our calendar for the next 4 and a bit weeks up until Christmas and it is completely manic. Don’t get me wrong, I do like to be busy, but it is getting to the point where we are trying to do 3 or 4 things in one day just to fit everything in. On top of that, we have had a letter saying that Little Miss is now at th top of the waiting list to have her tonsils removed and we need to phone to arrange a date. This may throw all our planning completely out of the window!

The rest of the evening has been spent drinking tea, contemplating but not opening the wine as I have another early start to get to London tomorrow. The highlight of the evening so far has got to be listening to Mr SF shouting at Sarah Beeney on the TV 🙂

It certainly does feel like home tonight.

Lel xxx

 

Leave a Reply

