Day 325- To The Light

 

I’m in Solihull. Yes, you read that right, Solihull. I haven’t seen it in the light but at the moment I have to say that i is not a patch on Brighton and Hove šŸ˜¦

My hotel room (Premier Inn) is very dark. Ok, so it isn’t as dark as the picture above makes out but it isn’t far off. I think the bulb in the main light is one of those energy-saving ones that takes ages to brighten up, in the meantime I am doing lots of stuff by the light of laptops and phones šŸ™‚

The meal here was adequate but it won’t be listed on my top 10 meals of all time and the presentation left a lot to be desired. However, it was food and having only had a banana for the rest of the day I really shouldn’t complain.

I have to say I a proud of the fact that I brought my camera and laptop with me in order to get my image tonight. I must have looked quite comical coming in the door with 2 laptops, camera case, handbag, overnight bag and a shirt on a hanger! I have enough with me to be staying 20 days not just 1 night!

I’m off now to find a film to fall asleep to as I don’t have Mr SF with me šŸ˜¦

Lel xxx

One response

Leave a Reply

