Day 321- Yellow Submarine

 

Glug, glug, glug. Join me on my Yellow Submarine on a trip under the sea, you never know, we might stop off at the octopus’ garden… ๐Ÿ™‚

I really wanted this image to have the feel of being under the sea, without having to submerge my decidedly non-waterproof camera kit in the bath/sink/actual sea. I think the processing this evening definitely lends itself to the under sea feeling, but then I am bias!

We have 45 days left on this journey together. That is 6 more votes with an extra day for luck as it’s a leap year. I am going to have to plan well over the next 6 weeks with work, school Christmas plays, church nativity, actual Christmas and getting round all of the family we have to see, I am thinking I am really going to need military precision to make sure I don’t fall back into bad habits with rubbish shots ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

I am doing a very good job of avoiding Children in Need so far tonight. Before you all moan at me, we have given money as Little Miss went into school in her own clothes today which we had to donate to. I admit it, I can’t watch Children in Need, I end up in floods of tears within 10 minutes and want to give then all my worldly goods!

The other thing is, in story frame HQ tonight we have our own child in need. Little Miss was sent home from school this afternoon and slept most of the rest of the afternoon. She was awake enough to watch the Smurfs movie and eat half of my dinner for me and is now back in bed. She has been complaining of headache and high temperature for 2 days so I really hope she hasn’t inherited the migraine gene from me and my Mum.

Tomorrow, weather permitting, I will be having a short run in preparation for Sunday’s 10km in Brighton seafront (all supporters welcome), and then I am planning on submerging a clock into the sea at some point in the day for tomorrows image ๐Ÿ™‚

Lel xxx

Leave a Reply

