Day 319- Sea Of Holes

 

Sometimes it is really frustrating when an image just isn’t how you imagined and no matter what you do, you just can’t get what you want.

My vision for this was for lots of holes, obviously I guess considering the title. I looks at sponges but they weren’t quite right, which then got me thinking of bubbles. I wanted lovely, swirly coloured bubbles, and all I got was a sea of foam, rather than a sea of holes. I’m going to put today down to experience, the idea was there, it’s just that the execution didn’t really cut it today.

I also thought I would be able to pull the colours out in post-processing, but tonight I sem to have forgotten everything 😦

I think it really just is one of those days where I need to put both the camera and the laptop away, get a cup of tea and some chocolate and start again tomorrow 🙂

Lel xxx

3 responses

    • Thanks Jo, its very hard to do it every day and there has been a bit of cheating along the way using old photos in new edits, but seeing it through to the end I know I will look back on it as an achievement, with a big dose of thank god its over thrown in!

Leave a Reply

