Day 310- She’s The One

 

There is probably no need for me to say this tonight, but I didn’t take these today. These are older images of Little Miss, in the days of sunshine and ice creams and carousel rides on the pier.

Little Miss has been amazing today. She declared today a pyjama day as it was inset day from school. She put on her onesie, fluffy socks and slippers and proceeded to complete arts and crafts activities from 9.00am until 6.30pm this evening breaking only when forced to have food and drink!

I am afraid I have used old images tonight as I got very side tracked by 1960’s shoes, hair and make up. Don’t worry, I haven’t gone mad, but I am going to The Fashion Detective’s 10th wedding anniversary party on Saturday and it is 1960’s themed. However, it is not Austin Powers territory. Think more John Lennon, Yoko Ono, Twiggy and Edie Sedgewick. It’s all about being glam in a non tacky way.

I bought the dress at a vintage shop here in Brighton and it went into the dressmakers to be altered today, which I can pick up on Friday to hopefully get through the wash quickly. I am now in a panic about hair and make up in particular as we have a children’s party in the middle of the day also in London which means I can’t enlist my trusty make-up artist and hair dresser and will have to find both in London, eek!! All offers gratefully received 🙂

Lel xxx

Leave a Reply

