Day 289- Fistful Of Steel

 

It’s been one of those days where I could have quite happily stuck the forks in my fist into my head, if only to deviate from the pain of the headache that I already had 😦

Luckily, the meeting that I had arranged for today was cancelled and I didn’t need to trek into London, instead I hauled myself up in the coffee shop for a couple of hours and completed the edit’s of the glamping pictures (to be blogged later), and then went home and slept for a couple of hours before catching up on work e-mails and the ironing. Never let it be said that I don’t have a rock and roll life style πŸ˜‰

Just as an aside tonight, it was 5 years ago today that my maternity leave with Little Miss started, I thought I had a nice relaxing 2 weeks of swimming and coffee shop cake eating, little did I know that after a week she would decide to make an early appearance. So, this Friday’s vote is going to be slightly different and I will be giving you a choice of 3 of her CD’s, I have a feeling it’s all going to get a bit Disney-tastic here next week…

Lel xxx

Leave a Reply

