Day 194- Please

I know, there are plenty of  things I could be saying “please” for, like a holiday to LA to take Jess to Disney, or for the rain to stop long enough for us to go to the seafront for an ice cream, or lots of other much more worthwhile things, but I do really really want a new camera and new lenses and and and…. pretty please 🙂

Seriously though, I’m sure I could be saying please for much better things, so maybe I will use this post to say a big PLEASE for sponsorship for the 10km run I am doing in September for Chestnut Tree House which is a children’s hospice here in Sussex. I would really like to raise at least £200 and at the moment donations are sat on £5, which means a long way to go.

I know there are new requests for sponsorship and giving money to charity on a daily basis but this is a really worthwhile cause plus it is the first ever 10km I have attempted so I will be sure to post lots of tomato faced pics at the end, especially if I get over the £200!!

You can sponsor me through Just Giving, http://www.justgiving.com/cth-coastal-95840960   it will take 5 minutes of your time but the hospice will appreciate every penny considering it costs just short of £7k a day to keep the hospice running.

Thank you 🙂

Lel xxx

Leave a Reply

