Day 183- Photograph

Wow, we are midway through the year folks! Which means I am halfway through this project so it’s time to reflect a little, hence the image of life before Little Miss for tonight’s image.

It seems fitting as well that tonight’s title is “Photograph”.  I really could have used anything and gone very arty on you all but actually, at the heart of all of the photography I do, the most cherished images are those that hold our memories. THey may not be photographically or artfully perfect and they certainly won’t win any prizes, but they are important to us.

I have to say that I have been pretty rubbish so far at following my own rules for this project. There have been days when it has been virtually impossible to take a new shot, and days where quite honestly I really had no inspiration and would rather have been in my pyjamas snuggled up on the sofa with a cup of tea watching Eastenders!

There are therefore a number of days where I have used older images and I am going to try to cut down on this for the second half of the year. Having changed my day job now I am hoping that I will have more time and energy for this project. Although that wasn’t the motivation for changing day jobs, it certainly has helped.

The other rule I have broken is where the albums have come from. I did say that they had to have been in our collection at the point of starting, but along the way I have given you the choice of new albums and even alums from my Mum and Dad’s collection when I was staying there 🙂

There have also been weeks where I have put the vote up late, sorry, and een our birthday week where I gave you no choice at all!

I have to admit, I knew that this project was going to be a challenge when I decided the parameters on New Years Eve, but I didn’t realise that everyone I explained it to would give me the “ah, poor mad you” look when I explained it to them 🙂

2012 was always about pushing my learning photographically, both in terms of equipment and in terms of light. It is about becoming confident in my ability and confident in the quality of my images. 2013 will be about building a business and starting to charge so if you fancy a shoot and don’t mind me using it for my website/ facebook page then get in now whilst the only thing I will charge you for are prints.

That offer is genuine, I really do need volunteer models for bumps, new borns, kids and boudoir. I’d also love to second shoot some more weddings so please feel free to message me, I even have a new e-mail address, the idea for which I did blatantly steal from Dade of Krysalis Photography (thank you!), smile@storyframephotography.co.uk

To the 20 something of you that religiously read my blog everyday, thank you for sticking with me, I know it’s been a bumpy ride! To the other 100+ readers who dip in and out, a big thank you as well.

To those of you that have taken the time to comment, thank you, it means so much to me that this blog and my ramblings don’t just end up in the internet black hole.

The last word though, is to those of you that vote for the albums, week in and week out. Without you, I would have no project. Please continue to vote, I hope most of you have seen some of the albums you love through my images. If not, you can alway do what Jason did and vote for 1 album over 100 times!! Secretly though, I’m glad Jason did that as I bloody well love this album and I can’t think of anything better than a bit of good old-fashioned rock for the middle of the year 🙂

Lel xxx

Leave a Reply

