Day 171- Can’t Stop This Thing We Started

I confess, I totally thought there was the song title “Rescue Me” on this album. So convinced in fact that I completed this shot and put the camera away, edited it and then checked the album to make sure. Now, as a happy coincidence, it has become the thing I have started that I won’t stop, hence “Can’t Stop This Thing We Started”. That is my excuse and I am sticking to it!!

I have to admit, I have felt a bit like I have been on the verge of walking the plank all day. I have been on the nursery trip to the zoo, and it was a bit manic. The bus broke down before we eve left the nursery meaning that we were delayed by an hour before we left. The old, juddery double-decker nightmare also ground to a halt half way up the hill getting out of Hove. You could hear the collective intake of breath from staff and parents as we all had visions of rolling backwards down the hill! I am happy to say we made it up the hill and made it to the zoo.

Jess was an absolute superstar all day, which is good because the other child I had to look after was a little bit of a handful. It’s challenging to bite your tongue with someone elses child when your own child know’s they wouldn’t get away with it.

I took Jess for ice cream when we got home as a massive hank you for being so good today, and even she said the other child was “a bit of a handful” 🙂

So, you may think that tonight’s image is a little bit of a cop-out, but I am absolutely shattered! I sincerely take my hat off to those in the childcare profession and stay at home Mum’s, I don’t know how you do it. I’m going back to work tomorrow for a rest.

Lel xx

 

Leave a Reply

