Day 169- This Time

So this weeks vote was a bit of an anomaly, 104 votes. That’s an awful lot of votes considering the average so far has been around 25-30 per week!

Whilst I would love love love to think that 104 people voted, I think we had a lot of repeat voters and a battle between Bryan Adams and Micheal Jackson fans ensued! It was great to watch the vote panning out this week and I think I will turn on repeat voting more weeks, just to see if any more battles kick off 🙂

So, with 50+ votes this week, the album is Bryan Adams- So Far So Good. Personally, I love this album but it wouldn’t have been my choice for this project as I think the titles are quite hard. I can therefore categorically swear that it wasn’t m fixing the vote, cross my heart hope to die stick a needle in my eye!!

If any of you know of a band that would help me out with “Kids Wanna Rock”, or a couple who will help out with “Run To You” please let me know, or get them to contact me- I have a feeling this week is going to need some planning and getting out and about. The up side to this is it will force me to stop being such a recluse!!

Finally, I just wanted to say thank you to a friend (you know who you are) who told me today that they read my blog every day and it makes them smile.  I don’t see this friend very often but it is nice to think that in some small way we do talk every day.

Lel xx

Leave a Reply

