Day 159- I Want To Break Free

This is one of my favourite Queen songs. Who am I kidding though, I love most Queen songs, end of conversation!

I have a little secret for you though, ever since Mary Poppins’ reflection singing back at her, I have been fascinated by what the reflection says, just as much as the actual person. In my vivid imagination, the reflections live in their own world and do their own thing. Did I tell you I’m a little bit odd? ๐Ÿ™‚

This is one of my favourite reflection images as it does look like the reflection is pleading to come out of the mirror, whilst the person is almost ignoring it.

I know the image is a bit soft and not technically perfect in terms of focus, but I really am drawn to trying to free the reflection.

Finally, who could let this song go by without a bit of underwear, yo have seen the video right?!

Lel xx

2 responses

  1. Given the subject – I want to break free, I would have liked to see what she would like to break free from. For example – having the model in a business suit, looking at herself in a gown etc – it may be cliche but you get the meaning.
    Nice image none-the-less ๐Ÿ™‚

    • I agree with that actually, but didn’t think about it al that much in that respect until after it was done. I guess only having a day and working as well is quite a big constraint on creativity. It is a converation we have had indoors this evening as well…

Leave a Reply

