Day 83- The Tracks Of My Tears

It’s funny, but the song titles this week seem to have really fit in with the situation or how I have been feeling.

I got home tonight exhausted. It’s been a long week and I have been fighting to get away from the “black cloud” today. The only problem with that, is I go back to my old tactic of playing a role, and treating every situation like an act in a long play. Someone said to me yesterday that I presented like I knew what I was talking about. I present well because it’s another stage, and I know which role the actor needs to play in that situation.

It’s only when I get home, or backstage if you want to stay with the theatre analogy, that I can truly be me. Tonight that meant tears of anger, frustration and a whole host of other emotions all at once.

A good nights sleep, a hug from my man and seeing my girl in the morning, and I know I can face the “black cloud” head on again, and the actors can stay backstage.

Lel x

4 responses

  1. Nice choice of crop on this image. Good detail and interesting take on the theme. Keep it up 😉

    ps where are your eyebrows??

Leave a Reply

