Day 68- Mis-Shapes

Did you really think you would get away with me going to Cadbury World this week and not getting a chocolate based picture in here at some point?

I’m afraid to say though that the above chocolate isn’t from there. I did think that it would be perfect, go to the shop, buy a bag of mis-shapes, that’s an image in the bag for the week. Alas, they don’t sell mis-shapes. In fact, all they sold was pretty packaged perfection. The above is in fact Jess’ chocolate snowman still left over from Christmas.

I’d like to go a little off topic tonight, please bare with me. You would have seen in the news last night that more British soldiers have died in Afghanistan. It is easy to remove ourselves from this conflict, after all, it isn’t happening on our doorstep. We are exposed to so much news coverage through TV, radio, Facebook, Twitter, newspapers and a myriad of different outlets that Afghanistan almost just feels like another story sandwiched between the top court case of the day and the weather for tomorrow.

I won’t go into this too much, as it is someone elses blog (and has also been blogged about quite a bit today by other photographers) and I don’t want to point you in too many different directions, yes, I am that selfish and would like you all to myself 🙂  However, if you get a moment, and that is really all it will take, please check out this blog daily for the next 6 months, it will really open your eyes:

http://projectafghan.wordpress.com/

Lel x

 

 

2 responses

  1. I bought a box of animal crackers and it said on it “Do not eat if seal is broken.” So I opened up the box, and whatta ya know! 😦

Leave a Reply

