Day 55- You Oughta Know

When I woke up this morning, I knew it was going to be a bad day. The little man that lives inside my head was at it again with that hammer, and to top that off I felt horrendously sick. However, I also had a meeting to get to in London. I hauled myself out of bed and into the shower, and then went back to bed.

3 hours, and several trips to the bathroom later ( šŸ˜¦ ) I was on my way. I slept all the way from Hove to East Croydon, and then an actual lunatic sat in front of me and proceeded to talk to himself all the way to Clapham Junction whilst continuously moving the same 3 plastic bags.

I made it to my meeting. I admit I bent the rules of lent ( this year it’s no cake, no bread, no chocolate) and had an almond croissant to try to get some food in me and stop the “I’m ill shakes”. It took me a good 40 minutes to eat but did the trick. It’s a good job too as I spent the meeting trying to restore an employers faith in apprenticeships having been let down by 5 providers before us.

Straight home after that and back in my PJ’s by 3.30pm. By this point, I was ravenously hungry and felt as if I had just come of the waltzers after 4 hours non-stop. It was russian roulette with myself whether I should eat or not, but I am glad to report I have eaten and I have not been sick any more, woohoo, there is hope for the weekend šŸ™‚

Just so you know, it was not alcohol induced (I wish!), and I am not pregnant!!

So tonight’s image is what “you oughta know” about my day.

Lel x

3 responses

  1. It’s funny I am a total thrill seeker in terms of big rides and do them all, but the Waltzers are the only ones that I can’t do!

    Love your little stickmen and hope these episodes don’t come too frequently.

    T x

Leave a Reply

