Day 48- Bank Holiday

Say what you see…. Hey, who let Roy Walker into the blog again!!

Trying to get done a bit earlier today so that I can have some quality time with Mr Story Frame. Its been a long week and I feel the need to regroup.

I’m also really excited to be trying to organise a styled shoot involving cake. To be honest, anywhere there is cake involved I would be excited. The challenge with this is trying to find a cake maker willing to collaborate on the shoot and willing to see the cakes consumed by small people. If any of my lovely readers by chance make cake and would like to get involved, please let me know.

The only thing is, it has just dawned on me that the date for this shoot is right in the middle of lent so I won’t be able to eat any of the cake. At lent, I give up cake, biscuits, chocolate, bread, and potentially alcohol this year as well, but that may be pushing it a bit. Its tough but I managed it last year so I’m sure I will manage this year.

Whatever you are up to tonight, have a lovely evening, I’m off to raid the freezer for tea and find a DVD to watch which is a bit of a luxury!

Lel x

Leave a Reply

