Day 46- Badhead

Before you panic, this is not an online suicide. I promise all of these tablets went away again after the shot. In fact, I didn’t realise how much it looked like suicide rather than a headache until I was editing, oops!

I have used some texture again tonight to try to show that nasty pain that comes with headaches. I have also chosen black and white tonight and it is purposefully dark. I did this as when I have a bad headache, approximately once a month (thanks Mother Nature), it is like all the colour drains from my world, and I have to be in the dark.

I also admit to being vain enough to have retouched my own skin before putting the textures on this image. My skin is nowhere near perfect and never will be. Its something that at the age I now am, I should have come to terms with, but it really has an effect on my self-confidence. In fact, at 5.30 this morning when putting my make up on, I was longing to be able to just Photoshop myself for the day ๐Ÿ˜‰

Tomorrow is looking hard, I don’t really know this album particularly well but the titles that are left are pretty obscure. The god thing is that I have been told to work from home tomorrow rather than yet another long day of travelling, so I will have time to plan my shot and listen to the album for inspiration.

Bed time now ๐Ÿ™‚

Lel x

2 responses

Leave a Reply

