Day 33- Dicky Tum

Tonight was the first night that I really, really didn’t want to do this since I began back at the beginning of the year. My head hurts, my tummy hurts, I am physically exhausted and really drained. Don’t get me wrong, I’m not after any sympathy ( not that I’d get it with you lot!), just setting the scene.

Last night I did say I was going to stop at the services for the Lorrydriver shot, and I really did intend to. I took the camera all the way to Milton Keynes as promised, and it came all the way home again. I didn’t stop at the services. Toddington services are in the roadworks bit of the M25, and it is really difficult to get back on the M1 once you come off at these services if the road is busy, so I decided not to stop. In all honesty, I also wanted to try to get home in time for bedtime at least once this week.

Hopefully, a nice cup of tea, a chill out on the sofa and some sleep, and I will be back on form tomorrow.

Lel x

 

Leave a Reply

