Day 22- Penny Lover

With 47% of the vote, this week is Lionel Ritchie, so it seems my foray into the 70’s/ 80’s continues. I am sure that you voted for this to see how I tackle Dancing on The Ceiling, that’s going to take some planning πŸ˜‰

A number of people have commented this week on how I find the time to do this. As most of you know, I have a full-time job, my family and wanting to start-up the photography business. I see this project as part of that. You don’t get better at something if you don’t practise, and you don’t develop your skill if you don’t try something new. A musician practises everyday, why should that be different for a photographer?

I have an incredibly supportive man, who I couldn’t do this without, and a daughter who is interested in what is going on and wants to help, which is great as I am going to need a model for some of the titles this week.

I also have a strong network of friends and fellow photographers around me, who I am not to proud to ask for help and I know they will help me, just as I would help them.

The point is this, don’t worry about me. I would rather you spent your time looking at the images and telling me what you think of them.Β  If this project gets too much either for my family or me, I promise I will stop.

Lel x

3 responses

  1. I love how the pennies are in a heart shape πŸ™‚ This project is for you, you can start and stop when ever the heck you like! The fact that you are doing it is a bonus to us viewers, what’s more important is that you do it for as long as it’s serving a purpose and giving pleasure – the moment it becomes such a struggle, then it’s time to either sit back and rest or move on to pastures new πŸ™‚

    T x

Leave a Reply

