Day 21- Life Is Just A Bowl Of Cherries

Before you start to Google or rush off to check the album on your shelf, I should confess, I have broken my own rules tonight. This song is not on Yellow Brick Road.

Tonight, I have been incredibly selfish and have dedicated the shot to my Nan, who died 2 years ago today. Life Is Just A Bowl Of Cherries is a song that all the family remember her singing whilst in the kitchen- and I have introduced Little Miss Story Frame to it today through the wonders of an Android phone and You Tube.

We watched a few versions, but this is our favourite, which actually gives us an incredibly tenuous link back to Yellow Brick Road though Judy Garland and her film role as Dorothy (pure luck and chance rather than planning!):

Normal service will resume tomorrow, you have just over 12 hours to vote and at the moment it is a well fought battle between Lionel and Dizzee- I wonder who will win?

Lel x

6 responses

Leave a Reply

