Holidays, day job and a child’s birthday.

Have you missed me?

As you may have noticed, I have been very quite the past 3 weeks, but with valid reason.

Firstly, I am changing my day job. As I have shared with you before, it is my dream to be able to become a professional photographer within the next 2 years. In the mean time, I still need a “day job” to pay the bills. Having been made redundant in April I have been working in a role that I have not liked, which has had a huge impact on my general happiness and confidence.

I am happy to let you all know that as of Monday, I will be returning to the world of apprenticeships and government funded training and will be able to use my knowledge and experience that I have built up over the past 5 years. I am nervous and excited at the change, but I know it will be a good change.

Secondly, I have just spent the past 2 weeks in Kefalonia on a well deserved break with Mr Story Frame and Little Miss. I left the camera at home so I have been completely off duty for 2 weeks. I must admit, it was a bit refreshing at first but after 2 days I longed for my camera again and I now have itchy shutter finger. I have to confess, I did end up using the camera on my phone as 2 weeks without my camera was sheer madness!

Last but not least, Litttle Miss was 4 on Saturday so life is filled up with cards, presents and cakes making it a lovely time of year. It also gives me a reason to post 2 pictures of Little Miss- one as a baby and one from now. Of course, normal service will resume later this week, but for now, allow me this one indulgence xx

Birthday Eve Breakfast

 

One response

Leave a Reply

