Day 191- Cry Baby & Day 192- Satisfied

It’s been a bit of a week of missing days in this project I’m afraid. Yesterday the migraine monster took hold and I ended up going to bed at 7.30pm, and waking up for the alarm this morning. As you can appreciate, taking a photo was the last thing on my mind yesterday.

Jess decided to do her nightly amateur dramatics tonight. In fact, for the past 2 years (since we moved to Brighton) we have had the same routine as soon as the “bedtime” word is mentioned, we are greeted by tears and tantrums, and we are now very used to the following face:

I managed to do some baking today as well, ready for the school leavers fancy dress party tomorrow at nursery. I made white chocolate and apricot blondies (not a great success) and triple chocolate cookies (an AMAZING success!!). I have to say, the baking plus a cup of tea did leave me very satisfied :)

Just as an aside before I sign off for the evening, Jess was absolutely fine and I obviously wouldn’t have had the camera in my hand if it wasn’t just the normal daily whine!

Lel xxx

Leave a Reply

