Day 178- Somebody Told Me

I couldn’t make my mind up tonight about which image to use, so you have both of them :)

I like the first image as it plays on the lyrics within the song:

“Well somebody told me
You had a boyfriend
Who looked like a girlfriend
That I had in February of last year”

However, I also like the second image as there is so much going on in it. I love that the man on the left is completely bored by the conversation of the two on the right. I also like the fact that there is a phone in this image. So often now you see people deep in conversation but they are looking at their phones rather than each other. In fact, there were 3 people on the train yesterday, all talking to each other about something that sounded incredibly political and yet they were all on their phones tweeting and checking the news at the same time.

I also prefer the second image as the colours in the first one are very weak. I did a little bit of editing to try and get the couple to stand out a bit more, but I am still not 100% happy with it. Had it not started to drizzle I may have stayed out a bit longer but I have to admit I was both hungry and tired and the rain gave me a good excuse to turn around and come home.

I am going to try to get some more street photography done over the next few weeks, it’s the type of images I love to take, just observing life in general and I don’t do enough of it. I’m not going to put any pressure on myself to do it, but I will start to take a camera out with me more so that I can capture more of the things I see.

Lel xxx

One response

  1. I love how you have captured the chap yawning! Good luck on the street photography – it’s not something I am very good at as I always get nervous when they realise I am snapping them – lol!

    xx

Leave a Reply

